Many Thanks to Our Festival Donors

The annual Spirit & Place Festival is made possible through the generous support of many foundations, corporations, and individuals. We express our sincere thanks to all contributors for their commitment to Spirit & Place.

This list includes contributions received from January 1, 2013 through January 17, 2014. If your name is not listed as you would like it to be, or if it has been omitted, please accept our apologies and call us at (317) 278-3623.

To make a gift to Spirit & Place, click DONATE above, or send your gift by mail:  make your check payable to the Spirit and Place Fund and mail to the IU Foundation, P.O. Box 663802, Indianapolis, IN 46266.

Lilly Endowment Inc.
The Scott A. Jones Foundation, Inc.
Allen Whitehill Clowes Charitable Foundation, Inc.
Bohlsen Group

Indianapolis Museum of Art
The Indianapolis Foundation, a CICF affiliate
The Polis Center
University of Indianapolis

David & Penny Bodenhamer
IU School of Liberal Arts, IUPUI
Michael & Cynthia McConnell
The Indianapolis Public Library

Christel DeHaan Family Foundation, Inc.
Christian Theological Seminary
KI NuMedia
Second Presbyterian Church

Lewis Galloway & Bunny Alexander
Pamela Blevins Hinkle & C. Eric Hinkle
Katz & Korin, PC
Jon Laramore & Janet McCabe
Nicholas H. Noyes, Jr. Memorial Foundation, Inc.
Dennis & Sandy Sasso
Ann & Christopher Stack
Robin & Carole Thoman
Rhonda Fox Waltz & Kevin Waltz
David Wantz
The Wing Arts & Humanities Fund
Gretchen Wolfram

Ronald Caltabiano & John Mugge
Fifth Third Bank
David Kosene
Cheri O'Neill & Bruce Hetrick
Penrod Society
Joanna & Bill Taft

Scenario Adebesin
Joyce & Robert Archer
Keira Amstutz & Shawn Mulholland
Sarah Evans Barker & Kenneth Barker
Pamela Bennett
Elizabeth Brandt
Lydia Brasher
Kathleen & Charles Brinkman
John & Carol Brown
John & Melissa Buechler
Frank & Sheila Bynum
Judith Cebula & Michael Redmond
Victor Childers
Grady & Nancy Chism,
     in memory of Rev. Boniface Hardin
Myra Borschoff Cook,
     in honor of Judge Sarah Evans Barker
M.L. Coufal
Andy Dietrick
Sharolyn Doane
Clarita Donaldson
Lawrence & Claudette Einhorn
Edward & Phyllis Gabovitch
Emily Hancock
Mary Hays,
     in honor of Harriet Hays, Marc Hays,
     and Glenda Survance

John & Susan Hazer
Holly Hendrickson
Susan Guba,
     in honor of Taylor P. Guba
Jane Henegar & Matthew Gutwein
Charles & Samantha Hyde
Stephen & Anne Jay
David & Mimi Jose
Sharon & John Kandris
Frederick & Constance Lewis
Marg Mast
Norbert & Katherine Krapf
John Krauss & Margaret Maxwell
Edith Millikan
James Mulholland & Jennifer Custer
Joanna Nixon
N. Clay & Amy Robbins,
     in memory of Jeanne Knoerle
Patricia Garrett Rooney
D. Harrison Royce
Takuya & Ingrid Sato
William Scott
Randall Shepard & Amy MacDonell
Gail Thomas Strong
M. Jane Utterback
Catherine & Larry Waynick
Rosalind Harris Webb
Robert & Ellen Whitt
William & Audrey Wiebenga
Sally Zweig

Allison Ballard
Marilynn Bell
Charles Bender
Drew & Mary Boggs
Jeanne & Glen Bohannon
Jane Bonwell,
     in memory of Arthur D. Bonwell
Martha Bradshaw
Stephen Brockman
Barbara Burke
Thomas Chute
Angela Cooley
Darrel Crouter
Donald De Noon
Ernest & Gregory Disney-Britton
John Eichacker
Dee Enrico-Janik
Sabrina & David Falls
Robert Ferrell
Beth Fineberg
Judith Ganser
Nadine Gantt
Jessica Glendening
Craig Hartzer & Amy Stewart
Tom & Nancy Heilman
Barbara Herman
John & Judith Hill
Martha J. Hinkle
Dennis & Cynthia Jackson
Ann & William Jones
Joanne & Charles Keaton
Erin Kelley & Jeffrey Zickgraf
Leslie & Michael Kidwell
Carol & James Killen
Elisabeth & John Kroetz
Anne Laker & Joseph Merrick
Jack & Karen Leonard
Patricia Ley
Therese Ann Maxwell
David & Carol McDonald
Robert & Eleanor McNamara
Bruce & Kaye McSpadden
Tilden & Cathy Mendelson
Mary Jane & John Mitchell
Barbara Oberreich,
     in honor of Ruthie and John Tippin
John & Judith O'Connell
Donna O'Donnell
Donald & Mary Jean Orander
Marilyn Peachin
Sally Pearson
Janet Penwell
Byron & Ginger Plexico
Connie Price,
     in honor of Joan Benavole Curts
Lisa Robinson
Lisa Robinson
     in honor of J. Charles Robinson
C. Diane Roe
Mary Schilling
Shariq Siddiqui & Sobia Khan
G. Pearson & Jane Smith
Heidi Smith
Joyce Sommers,
     in honor of Pam Blevins Hinkle
Bonnie Swaim
Mona & David Swinehart
Randall Trowbridge
Patricia & Robert Tyburski
Susan Vinicor
Carol & Jay Weiss
Andrea Wilkes
Marguerite Winslow
Ronald & Carolyn Wintrode
Robert & Nancy Withington
Lynn Youngblood

Matching Company
Eli Lilly and Company
IBM International Foundation
Lilly Endowment Inc.
PNC Foundation

2013 Signature Series Partners
Christian Theological Seminary
Community of the Living Spirit
Grace Unlimited
Indianapolis Museum of Art
The Indianapolis Public Library
KI NuMedia
Midwest Street Arts
Race and Cultural Relations Leadership Network,
     a standing committee of the Greater Indianapolis
     Progress Committee
The Scott A. Jones Foundation
Studio Ninety-Six

Special Thanks
Kevin Armstrong
Garfield Park Arts Center,
     City of Indianapolis Dept. of Parks & Recreation
The Polis Center Staff
IU School of Liberal Arts at IUPUI
Maribeth Smith & Associates

Promotional Partners